The Sacred “N” Word Pt.2

In a previous post, “The Sacred “N” Word”, I came to the conclusion that the word “nigga” can be turned into a positive word among black people. Well since then I have realized I was wrong and I will no longer use the word as a term of endearment. The word, no matter if it is pronounced “nigger” or “nigga”, cannot be used as a positive term. The use of that word was to degrade black people who were here before us and it is disrespectful to continue to use the word. Like I said in the first post there are many words in this world we can use to make a person feel as if we are friends and I am removing the word “nigga” from that list. However, I will use the word to describe negative situations or people no matter which race they are. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

