Missing Piece

My life seems to be going in the right direction. I’m experiencing happiness. I found a major that I truly enjoy and that challenges me. I’m in good shape physically and mentally. There is just one piece missing. It’s more than a piece. I’m missing something from that happiness. I’ve felt happiness many times in my short life so far and this feels different. I’m missing a person that I’ve tried not to miss for many reasons. I’ve thought of every reason not to miss her. I gave her flaws that never existed. I made her into something she never was. I watched one of the videos that she used to make before she left for school. I deleted every picture and video we had except this one for some reason. But in this video I saw the piece that was missing. The video reminded me why I loved this girl even when I tried my hardest to forget. We completed each other.

Leave a Reply

